Mayor Ernst and Stanford City Council sworn in

Published 3:06 pm Thursday, December 27, 2018

New Stanford Mayor Scottie Ernst and the six city council members were sworn in during a special ceremony on Dec. 18 in the in the upstairs courtroom at the Lincoln County Courthouse.

David Gambrel, Lincoln County Property Valuation Administrator gave the welcome for the ceremony after which Cadin Adams of Boy Scout Troop #148 handled the presentation of the flag and led the Pledge of Allegiance.

Stanford City Councilwoman Sara Givens led the prayer and then Elder Jerry Wilkinson of First Baptist Hodgenville sang a song.

Email newsletter signup

Gambrel gave the charge to the incoming council members, including incumbents Ronnie Deatherage, Givens, Peggy Hester and Dr. Naren James and newly-elected members Ella Mae Curlis and Dalton Miller.

Judge Janet Booth and Judge Debra Lambert handled the swearing in of the council.

After another song by Wilkinson, Gambrel gave the charge to newly-elected Mayor Scottie Ernst and Judge Booth swore him into office.