2019 DYW program set for Saturday night

Published 12:30 pm Thursday, September 6, 2018

A new Lincoln County Distinguished Young Woman will be chosen Saturday night.

The 2019 DYW program will get underway at 6:30 p.m. in the Stuart Underwood Auditorium at Lincoln County High School.

Fifteen Lincoln County senior girls are vying for the DYW title and over $22,000 in cash scholarships.

Email newsletter signup

The candidates for the 2019 DYW title are: Raelyn Amon, Maddy Boyle, Sara Mae Bullock, Tabitha Cain, Hannah Jacobs, Emma King, Anna Lane, Grace Muse, Katherine Rowe, Celia San Juan, Emery Sears, Catherine Smith, Alexa Wesley, Kaitlynn Wilks and Jessie Wilson.

The current Lincoln DYW is Madelyn Day.

Mollie Lair, a former Lincoln County Junior Miss, will serve as mistress of ceremonies for the program.

Tickets are $10 each and may be purchased at the door if any are still available.