KSP Post 7 Traffic Safety Checkpoints

Published 11:42 am Thursday, August 9, 2018

RICHMOND – The Kentucky State Police, Richmond Post, which provides coverage for Madison, Clark, Estill, Lee, Owsley, Jackson, Mercer, Boyle, Lincoln, Garrard and Jessamine counties, will be conducting periodic traffic safety checkpoints at locations approved by the Kentucky State Police Policy and Procedures Manual. These checkpoints will be conducted in an effort to enforce the traffic laws of the Commonwealth of Kentucky. Special attention will be paid to occupant protection (seatbelt adherence), sobriety, insurance, and registration violations.

Safety Traffic Checkpoints for Lincoln County

• KY Hwy 39 at US 150

Email newsletter signup

•KY Hwy 501 at Angel Ridge

•KY Hwy 198 at KY Hwy 698