Lincoln County teachers receive Campbellsville University Teaching Awards

Published 6:00 pm Thursday, March 23, 2023

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Lincoln County Schools would like to congratulate three of its teachers for winning the 2022-23 Campbellsville University Excellence in Teaching Award. Our winners were:

•Bridgete Sowder, Stanford Elementary

•Dakota Lunsford, Lincoln County Middle School

Email newsletter signup

•Rhonda Nottingham, Lincoln County High School

Campbellsville University began the Excellence in Teaching Award Program in 1987 with assistance from Mr. Earl Aaron and Ward Cundiff and Aaron Memorial Fund. The purpose of the award is to recognize quality in teaching Kentucky schools and to strengthen the field of education. It provides statewide recognition to three outstanding individuals per district (preschool/elementary, middle school, high school) for their leadership and dedication to the teaching profession.

They will be recognized at a ceremony on Campbellsville University’s campus.