Lincoln County Farm Bureau honored

Published 7:15 am Tuesday, December 8, 2020

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Lincoln County Farm Bureau was recognized for the achievements of its women’s program this year and received the 2020 Gold Star Award of Excellence from Kentucky Farm Bureau. The award honors the county Women’s Committee for its active participation in Farm Bureau leadership development programs, state competitions, and educational or promotional initiatives. Thelma Blair chairs the Lincoln County Farm Bureau Women’s Committee.

In addition, the Lincoln County Farm Bureau was recognized for its outstanding membership and program achievement in 2020. The award honors county Farm Bureau offices that meet the company’s profitability requirements and whose insurance policy growth meets or exceeds its annual growth goal.

Josh Brown, president of Lincoln County Farm Bureau, was acknowledged as the award recipient by Mark Haney, president of Kentucky Farm Bureau, John Sparrow, executive vice president and CEO of KFB Insurance, and Drew Graham, executive vice president of the KFB Federation, during a portion of the general session on Dec. 4.

Email newsletter signup

Kentucky Farm Bureau is the state’s largest general farm organization with more than 460,000 member families. For more news and updates from Kentucky Farm Bureau, visit