Local students receive 2019 EKU Dean’s Awards

Published 12:33 pm Thursday, September 5, 2019

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

RICHMOND – Eastern Kentucky University has announced that there were 387 Dean’s Award recipients for the Spring 2019 semester. Award recipients include:

Students from Lincoln County listed among the recipients were: Kayla Michelle Mullins, Stanford, senior, ASL & English Interpretation; Julia Taylor Mullins, Stanford, senior, Criminal Justice; Landrea Mae Smith, Crab Orchard, senior, Middle Grade Education; Emily Jewell Evans, Stanford, senior, Psychology.

To earn the Dean’s Award, students must achieve Dean’s List honors at EKU for three semesters. A lapel pin is presented to students by the dean of their academic college.

Email newsletter signup

To achieve Dean’s List honors at EKU, students attempting 14 or more credit hours must earn a 3.5 GPA out of a possible 4.0. Students attempting 13 credit hours must earn a 3.65 GPA, and students attempting 12 credit hours must earn a 3.75 GPA.