4 Lincoln students named to Campbellsville Dean’s List

Published 1:12 pm Thursday, June 13, 2019

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

CAMPBELLSVILLE — The academic honors’ dean’s list for the Spring 2019 semester has been announced by Dr. Donna Hedgepath, Campbellsville University’s provost and vice president for academic affairs.

The list includes: Emily Nicole Singleton, a sophomore, from Eubank; Laura Michelle Whitis, a junior, from Kings Mountain; James Tyler Mattingly, a junior, from Stanford; and Carissa Danielle Noe, a senior, from Stanford.

The academic honors’ list recognizes students who achieve a grade point average of 3.50 or above for the semester with a course load of at least 12 hours. The Spring 2019 academic honors’ list includes a total of 707 students, with 309 named to the President’s List for achieving a 4.0 grade point average, and 398 named to the Dean’s List for achieving a 3.5 to 3.99 GPA.

Email newsletter signup

Campbellsville University is a widely-acclaimed Kentucky-based Christian university with more than 12,000 students offering over 90 programs of study including Ph.D., master, baccalaureate, associate, pre-professional and certification programs. The university has off-campus centers in Kentucky cities Louisville, Harrodsburg, Somerset, Hodgenville and Liberty with instructional sites in Elizabethtown, Owensboro and Summersville. The website for complete information is campbellsville.edu.