EKU Dean’s Awards

Published 12:19 pm Thursday, July 26, 2018

RICHMOND – Eastern Kentucky University has announced 391 Dean’s Award recipients for the Spring 2018 semester.

To earn the Dean’s Award, students must achieve Dean’s List honors at EKU for three semesters, not necessarily consecutive. A lapel pin is presented each student by the dean of their academic college.

To achieve Dean’s List honors at Eastern, students attempting 14 or more credit hours
must earn a 3.5 grade point average out of a possible 4.0. Students attempting 13 credit hours
must earn a 3.65 GPA, and students attempting 12 credit hours must earn a 3.75 GPA.

Email newsletter signup

Lincoln students receiving the Dean’s Award included: Jacob Nathaniel Mason, Crab Orchard, senior; Zachary Todd Salyers, Stanford, senior; Courtney Nicole Noland, Stanford, junior; McKenzie Nicole Hensley, Stanford, junior.

Eastern Kentucky University is a comprehensive university serving approximately 17,000
students on its Richmond campus, at its educational centers in Corbin, Manchester, Lancaster
and Hazard, and throughout Kentucky.