EKU names Dean’s Award recipients

Published 11:55 am Thursday, March 22, 2018

RICHMOND – Eastern Kentucky University has announced 710 Dean’s Award recipients for the Fall 2017 semester.

Lincoln County’s Dean Award recipients include:

Rebecca Anne Works, Waynesburg; Kristie R. Collett, Crab Orchard; Destiny Le’Joi Routt, Stanford; Savannah Nicole Martin, Stanford; Brittani Paige Taylor, Crab Orchard; David Clark Bridgman, Stanford; Jessie Katelyn McGuffey, Hustonville; Kaitlyn Makenzie Lane, Stanford; Hanna Elizabeth Owens, Crab Orchard; Leah Renee Maddox, Crab Orchard; Katie Annette Adams, Crab Orchard; Carly Elisabeth Walls, Waynesburg; Matthew Ruggless, Stanford.

Email newsletter signup

To earn the Dean’s Award, students must achieve Dean’s List honors at EKU foar three semesters, not necessarily consecutive. A lapel pin is presented to students by the dean of their academic college.

To achieve Dean’s List honors at Eastern, students attempting 14 or more credit hours must earn a 3.5 grade point average out of a possible 4.0. Students attempting 13 credit hours must earn a 3.65 GPA, and students attempting 12 credit hours must earn a 3.75 GPA.

Eastern Kentucky University is a comprehensive university serving approximately 17,000 students on its Richmond campus, at its educational centers in Corbin, Danville, Manchester and Hazard, and throughout Kentucky.