EKU Fall Dean’s Awards

Published 10:45 am Thursday, March 8, 2018

RICHMOND – Eastern Kentucky University has announced 710 Dean’s Award recipients for the Fall 2017 semester.

Lincoln County students included on the list of recipients are:

Crab Orchard: Kristie R. Collett, Brittani Paige Taylor, Hanna Elizabeth Owens, Leah Renee Maddox, Katie Annette Adams.

Email newsletter signup

Hustonville: Jessie Katelyn McGuffey.

Stanford: Destiny Le’Joi Routt, Savannah Nicole Martin, David Clark Bridgman, Kaitlyn Makenzie Lane, Matthew Ruggless.

Waynesburg: Rebecca Anne Works, Carly Elisabeth Walls.

To earn the Dean’s Award, students must achieve Dean’s List honors at EKU for three semesters, not necessarily consecutive. A lapel pin is presented to students by the dean of their academic college.

To achieve Dean’s List honors at Eastern, students attempting 14 or more credit hours must earn a 3.5 grade point average out of a possible 4.0. Students attempting 13 credit hours must earn a 3.65 GPA, and students attempting 12 credit hours must earn a 3.75 GPA.

Eastern Kentucky University is a comprehensive university serving approximately 17,000 students on its Richmond campus, at its educational centers in Corbin, Danville, Manchester and Hazard, and throughout Kentucky.