Aspiring Administrators Cohort participants announced

Published 12:57 pm Friday, December 8, 2017

Lincoln County Schools has taken a proactive approach in developing future instructional leaders.  

The new Aspiring Administrator Program is designed for outstanding educators who have an aptitude for leadership and are attracted to administration. Lincoln County Schools wishes to ensure that a high-quality leadership and administrative candidate pool continues to grow.

Although participation in the program is not a guarantee for a future administrative position, this program is designed to provide aspiring school leaders the opportunity to develop the knowledge and skills necessary to be successful in the 21st century public school setting through professional growth and leadership development.

Email newsletter signup

We’re excited about the level of interest expressed for participation in the first Lincoln County Aspiring Administrator Cohort. Unfortunately, we were not able to accept every applicant who expressed interest, but we encourage applicants not selected to apply again next year.  

After careful review of each application, the following individuals have been selected:

Sonya Anglin, LCHS

Tammy Board, LCMS

Tish Burns, District Itinerant EL Teacher

Donita Brock, LCHS

Zonda Byrd, District Itinerant Exceptional Child Teacher Leader

Jameson Cable, Crab Orchard Elementary

Kim Carrier, Stanford Elementary

Dana Ellis, Waynesburg Elementary

Jennifer Ellis, District Itinerant Preschool

Paige Hackney, District Instructional Coach Hustonville Elementary

Julie Hale, Stanford

Diana Lane, Stanford

Kristen Morgan, LCMS

Ricky Mullins, FLS

Chase Padgett, LCHS

Courtney Reed, LCMS

Missy Robbins, LCHS

Rebecca Shearer, LCHS

Bill Srsic, LCMS

Jeff Wesley, LCHS

Rachael Yaden, LCMS

Please join us in congratulating these Lincoln County educators the next time you see them!