Locals among EKU Dean’s Award recipients

Published 3:12 pm Friday, August 25, 2017

Eastern Kentucky University has announced 424 Dean’s Award recipients for the Spring 2017 semester.

Local award recipients include: 

Kourtney Blake Belcher, Hustonville, senior, middle grade education;

Email newsletter signup

Joshua Nicholas Tolar, Stanford, senior, Lake Park High School, risk management and insurance;

Kayla Nicole Reynolds, Crab Orchard, senior, Rockcastle County High School, communication disorders;

Kelsy Michelle Abell, Hustonville, sophomore, Lincoln County High School, French teacher;

Joshua Scott Lasure, Stanford, junior, Lincoln County High School, physical education;

Brittany Lynn Simpson, Crab Orchard, junior, Lincoln County High School, child and family studies;

Logan Tyler Smith, Stanford, senior, management;

Anthony Matthew Long, Stanford, junior, Lincoln County High School, music.

To earn the Dean’s Award, students must achieve Dean’s List honors at EKU for three semesters, not necessarily consecutive.