EKU announces Dean’s Award recipients

Published 12:23 pm Thursday, March 23, 2017

Four Lincoln County students made Eastern Kentucky University’s list of Dean’s Award recipients for the Fall 2016 semester.
The local students, four of 741 recipients, were:
Lindsay Morgan High, Stanford, senior, Boyle County High School, Elementary Education Teaching 
Elesha Ann Hilbert, Stanford, junior, Thomas Carr Howe High School, Recreation & Park AdminNatasha 
Elezabeth Bohlman, Crab Orchard, senior, Rockcastle County High School, Public Health
Amber Mckinzie Sears, Stanford, senior, Boyle County High School, Recreation & Park Admin     
To earn the Dean’s Award, students must achieve Dean’s List honors at EKU for three semesters, not necessarily consecutive. A lapel pin is presented to students by the dean of their academic college.
To achieve Dean’s List honors at EKU, students must have a 3.5 GPA out of a possible 4.0 (for carrying 14 credit hours), 3.65 (13 credit hours) and 3.75 (12 credit hours).

Email newsletter signup