Death Notices: Jan. 26, 2017

Alvery Eversole, 78
Liberty – Alvery Eversole, age 78, husband of Jackie, died Wednesday, Jan. 25. Funeral services were Saturday, Jan. 28 at McKinney-Brown Funeral Home. Visitation was prior to service.

Wesley Spears, 24
Liberty – Wesley Spears, 24, of Lancaster, died Saturday, Jan. 21. Funeral services were Wednesday, Jan. 25 at McKinney-Brown Funeral Home.

Marilyn Taylor Smith, 77
Marilyn Taylor Smith, 77, of Science Hill, passed away Friday, January 20, 2017. Visitation was Monday, Jan. 23 at Morris & Hislope Funeral Home.

Robert Taylor Roberts, 76
Robert Taylor Roberts, 76, of Lexington, passed away Thursday, January 19, 2017. Funeral services were Monday, January 23, 2017 at Morris & Hislope Funeral Home.

Denver Petrey, 58
Denver Petrey, 58, of Lancaster, died Saturday, January 21. Memorial services will be held at a later date. Spurlin Funeral Home in Stanford is in charge of the arrangements.

Ruth Rice Lay, 83
Ruth Rice Lay, 83, of Science Hill, passed away Thursday, January 19, 2017. Funeral services were Saturday, January 21, 2017 at Morris & Hislope Funeral Home.

Johnnie Estep, 58
Johnnie Estep, 58, of Waynesburg, passed away Sunday, January 22. Funeral services are at 1 p.m. today (Thursday, Jan. 26) at Barnett, Demrow & Friend Funeral Home. Burial will follow in Friendship Cemetery, Crab Orchard.

Arthur Eldridge, Jr., 52
Arthur Eldridge, Jr., 52, Frankfort, died Thursday, January 19. Graveside services were at 3 p.m. Wednesday, January 25 in Double Springs Cemetery. Barnett, Demrow & Friend Funeral Home.

Hazel Camden Doty, 79
Hazel Camden Doty, 79, the widow of William, died Friday, Jan. 20. Funeral services were Tuesday, Jan. 24 with visitation on Monday after 5 p.m. at McKnight Funeral Home.