Death Notices: Jan. 19, 2017

Edsel Carrier, 81
Edsel Carrier, 81, of Stanford, passed away Tuesday, January 10. Funeral services were Saturday, Saturday, Jan. 14 at Spurlin Funeral Home in Stanford.

Donald Ewing, 78
Donald Ewing, 78, of Waynesburg, died Tuesday, January 10. A private memorial service and interment will be held at a later date. Arrangements by Spurlin Funeral Home in Stanford.

Marilyn June Roberts, 62
Marilyn June Roberts, 62, of Jamestown, wife of Darwyn. Graveside services were Saturday, Jan. 14 at Glenwood Cemetery. McKinney-Brown Funeral Home in charge.

Flossie Cummins, 97
Flossie Cummins, 97, widow of E.J. died Tuesday, Jan. 10. Funeral services were Friday, Jan. 13 at McKnight Funeral Home. Burial was in Bethel Church of Christ Cemetery.

Dallas R. Propes, 68
Liberty – Dallas R. Propes, 68, husband of Carolyn, died Wednesday, Jan. 11. Memorial services were Sunday, Jan. 15 at Atwood Chapel UMC. McKinney-Brown was in charge.

Paul Ellett Stafford, 7
Liberty – Paul Ellett Stafford, 73, of Stanford, died Friday, Jan. 13. Memorial services were Tuesday, January 17, 2017 at McKinney-Brown Funeral Home in Liberty, KY.

Daniel Ray “Dan” Bolin, 48
Daniel Ray “Dan” Bolin, 48, Stanford, died Friday, January 13. Funeral services were Wednesday, January 18 at Fox & Friend Funeral Home. Burial was in Buffalo Springs Cemetery.

Eula Mae Watson, 66
Eula Mae Watson, 66, wife of Larry, died Friday, Jan. 13. Funeral services were Tuesday, Jan. 17 at McKinney-Brown Funeral Home in Liberty.

Leah Catherine Cordier
Leah Catherine Cordier, passed away after birth on Thursday, January 12. Graveside services were Monday, Jan. 16 at Buffalo Springs Cemetery. Spurlin Funeral Home, Stanford was in charge.

Linda Kaye Johnson
Linda Kaye Johnson, of Hustonville, passed Friday, Jan. 13. Funeral services were Monday, January 16, at Barnett, Demrow & Friend Funeral Home in Waynesburg.

Robert “Bobby” Newcomb, 82
Robert “Bobby” Newcomb, 82, of Indianapolis, Ind., formerly of Crab Orchard, died Monday, Jan. 2. He was the widower of Virginia Jane Hayes Newcomb. Funeral services were held in Indianapolis, Ind.