Death Notices: Jan. 5, 2017

George Clatis Frederick, 82
George Clatis Frederick, 82, died Friday, December 30, 2016. Funeral services were Tuesday, January 3, 2017, at McKinney-Brown Funeral Home.

Gladys Wesley, age 80
Gladys Wesley, age 80, of Waynesburg, died Wednesday, December 28. Funeral services were Saturday, December 31 at Barnett, Demrow & Friend Funeral Home. Burial was in Spaw/Singleton Cemetery.

Sheila Greer Smith, 52
Sheila Greer Smith, 52, of Science Hill, passed away Monday, January 2. Funeral services are at 11 a.m. today (Thursday, January 5) at Morris & Hislope Funeral Home.

Rebecca Richardson Diamond Sears, 96
Rebecca Richardson Diamond Sears, 96, of Eubank, died Thursday, December 29. Funeral services were Saturday, Dec. 31 at Eubank Baptist Church. Morris & Hislope Funeral Home was in charge.

Margaret Louise Rosengrant, 70
Margaret Louise Rosengrant, 70, of Waynesburg, passed away Thursday, Dec. 22, 2016, at Ephraim McDowell Regional Medical Center in Danville. Creation rites were honored by Pulaski Funeral Home in Somerset.

Peggy Rogers, 59
Peggy Rogers, 59, Waynesburg, died Sunday, January 1. Funeral services are at 1 p.m. Friday, Jan. 6 at Miracle Temple Church. Visitation is Jan. 5 from 6 to 9 p.m. at church. Barnett, Demrow & Friend FH.

Mr. Shirley Ray Cable, 77
Mr. Shirley Ray Cable, 77, husband of Donna, died Thursday, Dec. 29. Funeral services were Monday, Jan. 2 at McKnight Funeral Home.

George Carlos “Corn” Hodge, 70
George Carlos “Corn” Hodge, 70, of Waynesburg, passed away Wednesday, December 28, 2016. Funeral services were Saturday, December 31, 2016 at Morris & Hislope Funeral Home.