Death Notices: Dec. 15, 2016

Rowena (Honey) Quarles, 88
Rowena (Honey) Quarles, 88, died Tuesday, Dec. 6. Funeral services were Saturday, Dec. 10 at McKnight Funeral Home.

Morine Jasper Moore, 93
Liberty – Morine Jasper Moore, 93, of Bethelridge, died Wednesday, Dec. 7. Funeral services were Saturday, Dec. 10 at Mintonville UMC. McKinney-Brown Funeral Home was in charge.

Selena Yvonne Weddle McEnroe, 45
Selena Yvonne Weddle McEnroe, 45, of Somerset, passed away Monday, December 5. Memorial services were Saturday, December 10 at Morris & Hislope Funeral Home.

Violet Lynn, 81
Liberty – Violet Lynn, 81, wife of “Bobby”, died Monday, Dec. 5. Funeral services were Friday, Dec. 9 at Willow Springs UMC. McKinney-Brown Funeral Home was in charge.

Virginia Jenkins, 95
Virginia Jenkins, 95, of Kings Mountain, died Sunday, Dec. 11. Funeral services are today (Thursday, Dec. 15) at 11 a.m. at Pleasant Point Baptist Church. Barnett, Demrow & Friend Funeral Home, Waynesburg is in charge.

Willena Harris, 82
Willena Harris, 82, of Waynesburg passed away Thursday, Dec. 8. Funeral services were Sunday, Dec. 11 at Morris & Hislope. Burial was in Olive Cemetery.

Frankie Gooch, 52
Frankie Gooch, 52, of Kings Mountain, died Saturday, Dec. 10. Funeral services were Tuesday, Dec. 13 at McKinney-Brown Funeral Home.

Ronnie Caudill, 49
Ronnie Caudill, 49, of Stanford passed away Saturday, December 10. Funeral services were Wednesday, Dec. 14 at Spurlin Funeral Home, Stanford.

Joyce Carman, 82
Joyce Carman, 82, died Tuesday, December 6, 2016. Funeral services were Saturday, December 10, at McKinney-Brown Funeral Home.

Carolyn Jean Cox Bolin, 71
Carolyn Jean Cox Bolin, 71, of Stanford, died Saturday, December 10. Funeral services were Monday, December 12 at Fox & Friend Funeral Home. Burial was in Buffalo Springs Cemetery.

Connie Barber, 71
Connie Barber, 71, of Stanford, passed away Tuesday, December 6. Funeral services were Saturday, Dec. 10 at Spurlin Funeral Home in Stanford.