Death Notices: Sept. 22, 2016

Cindy Thurman Bell, 41,
Cindy Thurman Bell, 41, of Science Hill, passed away Monday, Sept. 19, 2016. Funeral services are at 11 a.m. today (Thursday, Sept. 22) at Morris & Hislope Funeral Home.

Edward Miller, 32
Edward Miller, 32, of Kings Mountain died Sunday, September 18. Funeral services are today (Thursday, Sept. 22) at 1 p.m. at Spurlin Funeral Home in Stanford.

Lloyd Arnold Honaker, 74
Lloyd Arnold Honaker, 74, passed away Sunday, Sept. 18. Memorial services will be held Saturday, Sept. 24 at 3 p.m. at Kingdom Hall of Jehovah’s Witnesses, 101 Metker Trail, Stanford.

Clara Lanna Logan, 7
Clara Lanna Logan, 72, passed away Sunday, September 18, 2016. Funeral services were Wednesday, September 21 at Morris & Hislope Funeral Home. Burial was in Bethelridge Cemetery.

Carlon K. Sharp, 72
Carlon K. Sharp, 72, of Junction City, husband of Iva Dean, died Thursday, Sept. 15. Funeral services were Monday, Sept. 19 at McKinney-Brown Funeral Home.

Evelyn Lee, age 90
Evelyn Lee, age 90, died Saturday, Sept. 17, 2016. Funeral services were Tuesday, Sept. 20 at McKinney-Brown Funeral Home. Visitation was prior to the service.

Joseph W. Brown, 91
Joseph W. Brown, 91, of Stanford passed away Thursday, September 15, 2016. Funeral services were Saturday, Sept. 17 at Spurlin Funeral Home in Stanford.

Marie Drostie, 89
Liberty – Marie Drostie, 89, widow of Clarence, died Tuesday, Sept. 13. Funeral services were Friday, Sept. 16 at McKinney-Brown Funeral Home.