Death Notices: September 1, 2016

Cheryl Kay Baugh, 57
Cheryl Kay Baugh, 57, of Danville, passed away Sunday, August 28, 2016.
Funeral services were Wednesday, Aug. 31 at Morris & Hislope Funeral Home.

Daniel Cameron, 32
Daniel Cameron, 32, of Stanford, passed away Wednesday, August 24.
Funeral services were Monday, August 29 at Spurlin Funeral Home in Stanford.

Paul Fritts, 75
Paul Fritts, 75, of Stanford, passed away Friday, August 26.
Funeral services were Tuesday, Aug. 30 at Spurlin Funeral Home in Stanford.

Martha Hoover, 76
Martha Hoover, 76, died Wednesday, Aug. 24.
Funeral services were Saturday, Aug. 27 at Cedar Hill Mennonite Church.
Visitation was at 2261 S. Fork Ridge Road, Liberty. McKinney-Brown was in charge.

Boyd Martin, 62
Boyd Martin, 62, of Hustonville died Sunday, Aug. 28.
Funeral services are at 2 p.m. today (Thursday, Sept. 1) at Spurlin Funeral Home  Visitation is from 11 a.m. until time of service.

James Wayne Mills, 66
James Wayne Mills, 66, of Hustonville, passed away Tuesday, August 23, 2016.
Funeral services were Friday, August 26 at Spurlin Funeral Home in Stanford.

John N. Murphy, 59
Liberty – John N. Murphy, 59, husband of Sue, died Saturday, Aug. 27.  
Funeral services were Wednesday, Aug. 31 at McKinney-Brown Funeral Home. Visitation was Tuesday.

Montie Pendleton, 66
Liberty – Montie Pendleton, 66, of Dunnville, husband of Janie, died Friday, Aug. 26.
Graveside services were Monday, Aug. 29 at South Fork Cemetery. McKinney-Brown Funeral Home was in charge.

Thomas Poynter, 72
Thomas “Tom” Poynter, 72, of Science Hill, passed away Monday, August 29, 2016.
Funeral was Thursday, September 1 at Morris & Hislope Funeral Home.

Roger Rice, 66
Roger Rice, 66, of Stanford, died Sunday, August 28, 2016.
Funeral services were Wednesday, August 31 at Spurlin Funeral Home in Stanford.

Jim Young, 73
Liberty – Jim Young, 73, widower of Jane, died Sunday, Aug. 28.
Visit Friday, Sept. 2, 5 to 8 p.m.  at McKinney-Brown Funeral Home.
Graveside Saturday, Sept. 3 at 11 a.m. in Cookeville Cemetery, Tenn.