Death Notices: Oct. 13, 2016

Stephanie Renee Purdue Baker, 49
Stephanie Renee Purdue Baker, 49, of Covington, died Friday, September 30. Graveside memorial services were Monday, Oct. 10 at Double Springs Cemetery in Waynesburg. Barnett, Demrow & Friend was in charge.

Eunice Foster, 80
Eunice Foster, 80, the wife of Hillard, died Monday, Oct. 3. Funeral services were Friday, Oct. 7 at McKnight Funeral Home in Crab Orchard.

Daniel O. Coldiron, 82
Daniel O. Coldiron, 82, died Wednesday, Oct. 5. Funeral services were Saturday, Oct. 8 at McKnight Funeral Home in Crab Orchard.

Wilgen J. “Ace” Hale, 87
Wilgen J. “Ace” Hale, 87, of Science Hill, passed away Tuesday, October 4. Funeral services were Saturday, October 8 at Morris & Hislope Funeral Home.

Opal Taylor Thompson, 86
Liberty – Opal Taylor Thompson, 86, died Wednesday, Oct. 5. Funeral services were Saturday, Oct. 8 at McKinney-Brown Funeral Home. Visitation was prior to the service.

Paul Jones, 92
Paul Jones, 92, formerly of Stanford, died Tuesday, Oct. 11. Graveside services are at 1 p.m. today (Thursday, Oct. 13) in the Olive Cemetery in Waynesburg. Spurlin Funeral Home in Stanford is in charge.